I Heart Crayons!

I love the holidays…any excuse for me to use bakers twine and print out little gift tags!  This year for my twins’ class I made the crayon hearts that you have probably seen on Pinterest (shhh, I made them last year too).

First, I got help with taking all the paper off the crayons.  I would score it with an exacto knife then let them peel the paper off.  I have to say my daughter lasted way longer than my son! Oh, and I do like to separate by colors.  It just makes it easier to create your hearts. It is also a great educational activity for little hands too…color sorting!

IMG_0667

Preheat oven to 230 degrees, then bake for approximately 15 minutes.  Carefully remove them from the oven and let them cool until hardened (about 15-20 minutes).  The Walton’s heart mold makes it really easy to pop them right out.

IMG_0786

I found the cute coloring page here, and the printable Valentine card here.

IMG_0882

 

Happy Valentine’s Day! I hope your day is filled with lots of love! XOXO

Leave a Reply

