Thrifty Thursday

I went Thriftin’ today! There were a few specific items I was looking for to put in open shelves in the kitchen.  So a thrift store is a great place to go.  You’ve got to go in there with an open mind, as something may be the shape or size but totally wrong color.  Case in point…

IMG_7948

Obviously I was not drawn to them for the lovely leaves and vegetable artwork. These are not beauties by any mean, but they were cheap and with a coat of paint and a little elbow grease  these will hopefully be just right! I’ll update with after pics as soon as I get to them!

Just for reference…here are the kitchen shelves that I want to work on.  I am just not loving all the cookbooks…it is a little bit too cluttered looking for me.  I would like a more styled look.  And I rarely pull from those books anyway…lately my recipes are from Pinterest!

IMG_7952

Leave a Reply

