Pretty Personalized Packages

“Brown paper packages tied up with string. These are a few of may favorite things.” From The Sound of Music…another one of my favorite things!

I believe whether the gift is big or small, the packaging makes a big impact.  The hubby always rolls his eyes when I am wrapping a present but then I remind him of his mode of wrapping…brown paper sack stapled shut with a handwritten To/From in sharpie.  Uh huh.  Thank goodness he gives good gifts to make up for the wrapping!

I enjoy it…what can I say! So here is a small sample of some packages that I have personalized.

presentpretty

presentCollage

Other ways to add a little flare could be:

  •  add a few tissue paper puffs to a gift bag
  • color coordinate package with the party theme
  • simply add a monogram
  • add a printable label with name

There are many great tutorials out there showing how to make labels using various programs. I use PicMonkey as well as the basic publishing program on the Mac.  Cassie just did a great PicMonkey tutorial over at Hi Sugarplum!

There are many times when I find a great gift bag and add tissue…done! But I do tend to get creative and add my own flare!

Happy wrapping!

Leave a Reply

